Creatine Newbie

Stelios

So hello brothers and sisters let me ask you some questions for creatine mono.

I started using creatine mono a week ago. ( 5g per day - Everyday even on rest days) 

.Do i have to do a loading phase? ( i read that it doesn't matter - loading = quicker results)

.How many weeks until see a difference on the scale and on strength ?

.What about water retention ? Is this a myth or it will happens ?  How many weeks until water retention disappears after stop using creatine ? 

.For how long should i use creatine to get some gainz ?

.What doses you suggest me ? 

____

As i said i am a newbie so please be patient with my dumb questions :) 

P.S  If it's allowed by the rules i can tell you the brand of the creatine i am using

Peace.

Dolf

Creatine is an excellent sup. Check out this link  https://www.t-nation.com/supplements/creatine-scam-or-staple

SenseiMiagi

Creatines been around for long time.  Ive always had success with it.  No loading needed IMO.  5g per day is sufficient.

SemperFi

Make sure you consume plenty of H2O. Water is your friend!

No loading and 5g/day is also my regimen.

SEMPER FI

SenseiMiagi

Good point.  I always get more strains while using creatine likely due to mild dehydration.  Pulled a hammy back in college during max out week running the 40 and loading on creatine...missed entire spring ball for that one, and hammy was never the same.  Drink lots!

I

icdeadlifters

Ahhhhh the old creatine.... Mmmmm ran that back in my football days. One of the best supps IMO. 5g is a good dose. Just drink a SHIT load of water. I'm talking 2+ gallons a day.

Stelios

So the best advice i have read is to drink a lot of water. I will try my best :) 
What about water retention ?

SemperFi