Injection speed question

Imlee888

so I am a nurse and during all IM and sub q injections I have always (and was taught that) gone fast to avoid the patient feeling any pain, unless it is a large amount of medication (penicillin for example) but have noticed everyone recommends going slowly for gear. I haven’t started my first cycle yet but will soon and want to have the basics down, so my question is does the speed of the injection matter very much? I’m assuming the carrier oils must be thick, and that’s the reason for hearing this, but it’s also only around a ML for each injection (if you’re running a normal dose of one compound like test for instance). If you’re doing just a ML per injection will you still get PIP from injecting quickly? I also don’t want to risk any medication leaking as well. I have access to all syringe sizes and needle gauges including insulin syringes so any kind of suggestions specific to sizes would be appreciated as well 

blastthru23

Pip has more to do with the ester attached to the active hormone, and the solvents and amount of which was used. For example, some are painfully allergic to ethyl oleate, a solvent used in many preparations, and some are sensitive to the propionate and acetate esters. Some carrier oils are thicker than others, cottonseed oil is thicker than MCT oil. The thickness of the oil and the guage of the needle dictate injection speed. I personally inject at a slower speed in the quads, but the oil seems to move quicker in the glutes. I pin a full inch and rarely get any truly measureable amount of leakage. I also push the pin in slowly in case i hit a nerve. Im not into jabbing quickly. Call me a wimp, but its whats comfortable for me :)

Couple more things: high milligram gear brewed at id say 400mg and up, and for some, sustanon, usually at high mg cause pip as well. Poor injection technique is also a culprit. First few times in a muscle that has not been injected previously may kick and scream too.

ashop