Intermittent fasting

Msfit

What's up guys?

Today I want to share my dieting strategy with you. I've been using Intermittent fasting protocol for the past 5 months and it's been the one that I like the most and the one that provided me more results. I've used the 16/8 strategy, fasting for 16 hours and having a feeding window of 8 hours. Usually, I do 3/4 meals a day and my first meal is around lunchtime, 1 o'clock and it's the pre workout meal and my last meal is around 9 o'clock. For professional reasons, my schedule can be a quiet thight sometimes and it's hard for me to manage work schedule, cardio, training, food preparation and sleep/rest and I can get more work in the morning without thinking about for or have time for breakfast/breaks mid morning and I don't think about the food that much. And there's less meal's preparation to be done. And another reason is that I prefer to have larger meals a few times a day because it makes me feel more satisfied than having small meals throughout the day and still feeling hungry when I finish to eat and thinking about the next meal and the time do it. 

I found this strategy very helpful and it brings multiple benefits because during the fasting, the body produces energy from the fat and the body can clean it rejuvenate itself and it's organs like liver, I'm much leaner (because I control my calories and macros intake for a body recomposition), feel more energy, feel less hunger, better insulin and carvings and with a controlled diet I didn't feel that I've loose muscle mass (if I didn't wasn't significant). Also being known that the fasting in humanity history is often associated to longevity and healthy living.

I follow as well the IIFYM but I choose not no eat much junk food because I make feel more cravings and wishing for junk food all the time, I prefer to diversify my food options to not eat exactly the same everyday in some meals but always choosing the ones with most nutrition value, good foods.