Workout partner

Dolf

Who here trains with their wife or significant other?

I never cared for having a training partner. I always felt they held me back rather than push me to be and do better, but of course I've always been the type to be harder on myself than anyone else could be. That's why my motto is "Never Satisfied".

However a few years back I started training with my wife. Best decision ever. Not only does her presence alone push me to train harder, but it has made our relationship better and stronger. We train, do abs, and cardio 5 to 6 days a week. (Then we go home and often have #wifecardio as well ?!)

Dunbar

Nice, I’m a solo artist myself. Also usually feel like training with someone holds me back. Not to mention waiting on someone to make it to the gym, if they actually make it, messes up my routine. I’d enjoy having a good training partner but like everything else, they are few and far in between.

siegmund

I'm with dunbar I choose alone also , I'm about to get going agion I haven't touched a weight in well over a year .alot of problems the last Few years .

Last edited:

blastthru23

Solo, but I'll spot a guy if he needs it. Bolt Thrower nice and loud, training plan, and a jug of water are my partners.... but I'll admit that I feel almost envious of those couples that train together. Must be a cool thing to share

ashop

All my workout partners have quit on me or undependable. The gym is my time and I cherish it, alone!

strong

I train alone again. I did train with my wife for 6 months. I think it started to hamper my workouts after a while. Nothing she did, just personal preference. I figure I got her going and she is still lifting 2 years later and looking great..

Dolf

Sometimes a break does us good sieg. When you jump make sure its head first into the deep end.

Dolf

When you are really passionate about something it's hard to find someone who has as much passion.

Dolf