BROKEN CAPILLARIES FROM LIFTING?

TFINBAR

Hi! My name is Finbar. I'm 55, 5'10' 275lbs (down from 375). Recently divorced I started lifting again. I decided to do a cycle first time in 3 decades, and thanks to some great advice from members here have altered my cycle to  500mg per week test e, 50mg's anavar a day (yes 80 would be better but have to go with what I have for now). My dumbbell incline bench is up to 60lbs each arm. I noticed a large bruise with a small knot under it on my abdomen (not working abs yet), then 2 more smaller ones there. I cut my aspirin for now but am puzzled. I haven't bumped the weights to myself. Any input would be appreciated. Thanks!

D

dolfanshan

I'd go to the doctor and let em check you out and make sure its not a hernia. I had something similar, but it was on my arm, and caused by an injection going sub q. Also my skin around it was red and warm to the touch, but I'm sure you haven't injected anywhere near your abdomen.

TFINBAR

No. No problem injecting into the thigh. It's over an hours drive to the VA hospital in Wilkes barre Pa, and God knows when they could get me in there. I looked at hernia & broken capillary images, and it definitely not a hernia (at least it doesn't resemble anything in those pics). It does look like the bruise caused by a broken capillary. Excellent advice though Dolfanshan. If it happens again, or doesn't clear up I'll go to a walk in medic place they have about 20 miles away and pay cash. Thanks again.

sife3