47yo newbie

Bkschibear01

Hello all, I'm a 47 year old male. With TRT injections my T level is 406 and the Dr. Thinks that is good enough even though it is the bottom of normal. I started out with the patches but it irritated my skin. 3 years ago I weighed 320lbs and now I average 200. I started out just using an eligible then started using weights. I've been working out 5 to 6 times a week for about 2 years without any real results amd im starting to get frustrated. My doc has me on 150ml per week of test cyp. My apolagies for being all over the place this is the first I've posted to any forums.

blastthru23

Welcome to MG!

Sounds to me you've reached a level of adaptation with your training (perhaps), thus hampered results. Whats your split and approach to training? May need to switch it up, increase load or volume, get more specific with the exercise selection and so on.Then of course there is diet...What sort of diet plan are you running?

SemperFi

What.... from 320 to 200 and no results?! Don't be frustrated brother.... be proud of a great accomplishment! Great job and welcome to MG.

SEMPER FI

ESmetalhead

Blast and Semp are right.  Thats an amazing loss of weight so few people can pull that off and you've done it long term.   I was doing the same routines for years and wasn't putting effort into researching new exercise, reps, set etc.  I still should learn more than I do but this form has been a great benefit for education my approach in the gym.  Ive always worked hard but I didn't always work smart, 

strong

Welcome. I see you have conquered an immense challenge. I'm glad you're not satisfied.  Stick around, you will get it figured out...  I sure hope Doc. Isn't prescribing 150 MLS. You'd be jacked out of your witts.... 

SemperFi