Delta 8 THC

mrkavin

I’m just learning about this cannabinoid. I stopped drinking back in late 2020 (433 days and going strong, woo-hoo!). I’ve always enjoyed marijuana (Delta 9 THc), however,while it helps me in many ways (ex. anxiety, sleep, relaxation, recreation, migraine relief), I don’t always want to have the “stoned” results, and sometimes too much (frequency or quantity) is a trigger for my anxiety/depression.

I stumbled across Delta 8 and I think I’m onto something. It is derived from Hemp not Marijuana (both varieties of Cannabis Sativa) without the strong psychoactive effects. It gives me a lift and offers some of the same benefits that Delta 9 does, but without the negatives. I’m able to maintain a clear mind and get the benefits without getting baked.

As I get older, I want to feel content more than I want to get fucked up and I want to avoid the desire to numb/escape since that is what led to my issues with alcohol.

Any of you have any experience or thoughts on Delta 8?

BillYates

Hey there! Congrats on your sobriety and kudos to you for exploring alternative ways to manage anxiety and other issues without turning to alcohol.

BillYates

Hey there! Congrats on your sobriety and kudos to you for exploring alternative ways to manage anxiety and other issues without turning to alcohol.
It's great that you're discovering the potential benefits of Delta 8, which seems to offer some of the same benefits as Delta 9 without the psychoactive effects.

If you're interested in exploring other options, you might want to consider the best CBD for relief as well. It's also derived from hemp and has been shown to have potential benefits for anxiety, sleep, and relaxation, among other things. There are many different types of CBD products available, so you can find one that works for you and your specific needs.

PedritoHID