How fast can estro crash?

SenseiMiagi

Hey folks,

Wanted to ask this question as it has effected how I plan my AI.  My last cycle I had bloodwork done at week 8, and it showed my E2 (Roche method) at over 200.  Very high indeed, but I wasnt experiencing any noticeable sides aside from lethargy.  Possibly a false reading...regardless I decided to begin Aromasin (research grade) at 12.5mg ED.  I have never used an AI before...back when I cycled regularly it wasnt really a part of the conversation other than take nolvadex if the titties start itching...but after some research I though this would be a good dose to start..since my estro was so high as well.  

So I took 12.5mg ED for 10 days, pulled bloods at day 9 and I was bottomed out at <.5 E2.  9 days seems quick to go from 200 to 0.  Im beginning a new cycle and I will pull bloods at week 5 this time to check things, but is it even possible to crash it that fast from that high?  That extreme swing got me worried about things I never worried about back in 2000, but am starting to question whether I was ever really that high...or that low.

Much appreciate any thoughts.

Zewi

So you took Aromisn off cycle?? it will straight crash you it's a type 2 inhibitor. 

So much to write let me write it all up and I'll post..

csancheezy

from what I have seen 9 days is not "too short" of a time to crash your estro especially at 12.5mg a day for those 9 days, even though your numbers were at 200. 

Dolf

I can vouch for that from personal experience. I used Pfizer aro at 12.5mg ed to intentionally crash my estro just to know the signs and symptoms. 

SenseiMiagi

Roger that Dolf and Sanchez.  Much appreciated.  Now that I know it actually happened....12.5mg ED is clearly too much for me lol.  Trial and error.  Thanks again.

Dolf