Lost my career as a firefighter

getswole2127

hey all, so those of you that know me know that I was a firefighter. my mom has been sick and went in for surgery last week, I took some time off went to see her, came back and received a phone call from the fire department, they wanted a meeting. I asked them what it was about and they said they weren't sure to just come in. Usually situations like this calls for me wearing my class A uniform. I go into work dressed nice to find out that, " you're not up to par" i asked them what they meant about it and they said that I haven't been meetingmy requirements Which is funny because I have been training my dick off day in and day out, they tell me how well I'm doing. About a week ago I had a discussion with my supervisor over what the chief may think may or may not be appropriate, which what the argument wa about was so petty. I told him how I felt and that if the chief didn't like it, he would come to me and to stop making excuses for what the chief said and take take responsibility for himself. He didn't like that. So I get forced to resign over something stupid like that? This has had me heated, can't sleep. Woke up 4 hours into my sleep and had to hit the gym. I am looking for work and may possibly lose my house, and everything else. I've never had anything like this happen in my life. Not this serious. It's shitty that you stick up for yourself and you get forced to resign. What kind of bull shit is that? Thank you for everyone who read this. Sorry if it doesn't make any sense... needed to get that off my chest 

siegmund

that sucks swole , 

now is when that inner beast and drive needs to come out..   looks like construction in the future unless you got a degree.