Test E cycle & High BF%

smoove187

Hello everyone, Newbie here. I've came across alot of great info and advice on this site. I'am 26yrs old currently 6'1 252lb and 22%BF. I've been weight training since I was 16yrs old. Played sports as well throughout my years of school. I've decided to do a Test E only since this will be my first time doing a cycle. My question is, do you guys see anything wrong or have any advice for me being at 22%BF? Im currently cutting right now trying to get down to 210-215lbs and around 10%BF. Should I wait to start the Test E only cycle or would it be fine to start now?

milkin

Hello smoove187 and welcome to the MG community. C'mon in and make yourself at home and please be sure to read the rules.

Running a straight test-E cycle for your first cycle is a good decision but you will also want to have an AI, to control estrogen, and a PCT mapped out as well. On or off a cycle, your BF is dependent on diet since your diet plays an important role in reaching your goals. Bulking, cutting, lean bulk, etc... all revolve around diet. So the answer to your question is NO, your current BF is not too high to run a Test only cycle but the underlying and more relevant question you need to ask yourself is are you eating correctly to meet your goals. Search the diet forums for more detailed info on this.

Dexter

Welome smoove187! be sure you’ve found the right place.

glad to have you among us. Feel free to ask and share your knowlege with other members.

you can add your pics, cycle and post some reviews on products you have used.

as about your questions, Milkin gave you a great reply.
+1 from me

Semper Fi