Are you on trt from a Dr or on your own?

I am the 1

I was wondering how many of you was on trt prescribed by a Dr vs how many are dosing on your own. I currently go to the Dr and get prescribed 200mg a week, but I'm thinking about just doing it on my own.

Kfizzle

Self prescribed here. Blood work done couple times a year. Probably not as safe but who knows. Sometimes I wonder how much they really know when it comes to steroids and it's effects. 

Kielbasa_Posse

I know a lot of guys who do there own. Kfizzle has it right and get bloods done. Some guys are using Test Primo blends now for TRT. 

Outlawthing

Doc prescribed but I'm learning that they are not as precise as we would be so i have found another one this makes four now 

B

Burrr

I've been doing my own for about 7 months now. Found some online Doc's that are not too expensive, but still so much less expensive to do it my self.

I'm wondering if the doc will notice my testicular atrophy next time I get a physical.

Kfizzle

I suppose I should mention,  when getting blood test I just go to a private online company pay online and print our a form to take to the place to have blood drawn, they will email the results to you and only you. 

Here's the link for those that self prescribe. 

Get at least the hormone panel for female.  But there's plenty of other good ones on there..this company also does show results over 1500 for test level. 

https://www.labsmd.com/tests.php?view=all

I am the 1

My dr takes blood every 10 weeks. For insurance purposes she does it every 20 weeks around the end of the year. I'm thinking about doing my own thing.

siegmund

I am., I have no insurance...if.i had ins..i would stay under.the care of a.dr....i would anyway..but.i guess that.would.also depend.on what.they.covered ,a.few.$$ either way.dr ... If its upset.big time .go on own.,just make sure.to get.bloods